Skip to content

New Case Worker

May 7, 2013

My new case worker does not know, and said that he would not be allowed to disclose if he did, if my previous caseworker, the moron, was fired. He stated that the shelter cannot force me to do work that I do not feel comfortable doing, whereas my previous caseworker said that I needed to be applying to security jobs, even with my medical papers and FEGS’s work conclusions limiting me to a desk job right in front of her. He said that I’m doing what I’m supposed to be doing, and his initial “we need to get you out of here” was tempered when he saw my weekly unemployment income. This caseworker seems to be sensible. He didn’t even react when I pulled a pack of the generic cereal that they give us at breakfast out of my backpack, which will most likely be my lunch today because my SNAP benefits have not replenished.

Leave a Reply

