Skip to content

The Shelter Owes Me a New Phone Charger

April 10, 2014

Thank You For Filling Out This Form

Shown below is your submission to NYC.gov on Thursday, April 10, 2014 at 10:30:44

This form resides at http://www.nyc.gov/html/mail/html/maildhs.html


NAME of FIELDS

DATA

Message Type: Complaint
Topic: Other
Contact Info: Yes
M/M: Mr.
First Name: Scott
Middle Name: A
Last Name: Hutchins
Company: NAICA Bronx Park Ave
Street Address: 3339 Park Ave
Address Number: 104
City: Bronx
State: NY
Postal Code: 10456
Country: United States
Work Phone #:  
Email Address: scottandrewhutchins@yahoo.com
Message: This shelters confiscation policies have got to stop. I previously informed you that a security guard intentionally broke my umbrella when I was caught with prescription medication. I have still not been reimbursed. That they make me keep my electric razors at the front desk is a nuisance, and their confiscation of chargers is absolutely pointless, since theyve disabled the electrical sockets in the dorm rooms even though we both know they make 3500 per resident per month. Last night, I was caught with my charger in my bag, and the cord snapped as I was taking it out, trying to conceal my prescription medicine. The shelter should reimburse me for this as well, because it happened as the result of their bad policy. Every woman Ive spoken to who lives in a single or family shelter has told me this policy is beyond belief and not something that they have experienced. One said that every bed has an electrical socket that the resident is free to use

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. One of the staff told me that I can make complaints to DHS all I want, but that since they got a perfect 100 on the Callahan inspection again, I shouldn’t expect anything to change. The Orthodox Jew said this morning that the staff at this place are some of the most disrespectful people he has ever met. He didn’t have any issues with the staff when he was at BRC.

Leave a comment