Skip to content

The Department of Homeless Services Apparently Thinks This Is a Fire Escape

July 29, 2016

This is the view out my window and looking down that I described in yesterday’s entry. As you can see, idiots next door (which is not a shelter) even throw TVs in this trench. The air conditioners (and there are several more above the upper frame) blast hot air into my room, and I was told I was crazy for keeping my window shut last summer before I had a fan, but as bad as it was with the window shut, it was worse with the air conditioners pumping hot air out of the well-to-do people’s apartments and into the homeless shelter. I would rather face a fire than jump a story and a half into the below.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

