Skip to content

To Have and Have Not

April 28, 2015

http://www.coffeewiththehomeless.com/new-blog-1/2015/4/28/at-the-end-of-the-day-there-was-blame

I really dislike how Justyna couched this.  She made it sound like she wanted to show people that this could happen to anyone, and instead, she turned it into right-wing dogma.  She clearly did not read my review of Mary Gatta’s All I Want Is a Job! as I suggested to her, and instead falls back on demanding that I blame myself.

After I posted a comment on her blog, she changed her conclusion substantially, and I subsequently commented that I appreciated her change, but her initial title, “At the End of the Day There Was Blame” gives hint to what she originally wrote.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

