Skip to content

Charitability in argument, and counter argument.

January 13, 2015

I need to learn to do this more. Plenty of people on Twitter have contacted me in good faith, and I have mistaken them for cyberbullies. For example, a conservative blogger in Connecticut said that since the unemployment rate for college graduates is under 3% according to “Obama’s Bureau of Labor Statistics,” there must be something wrong with me that I can’t find a job. When I reminded him that a college graduate in a burger flipper job that I cannot do for the length of shift is considered employed by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, he did not persist further. The ones who say I should do a burger flipper job in spite of my medical conditions are the ones in whom I perceive malice.

Charitability in argument, and counter argument..

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

