Skip to content

Confusing Paul Jardine

August 13, 2014

Thank You For Filling Out This Form

Shown below is your submission to NYC.gov on Tuesday, August 12, 2014 at 20:35:32

This form resides at http://www.nyc.gov/html/mail/html/maildhs.html


NAME of FIELDS

DATA

Message Type: Complaint
Topic: Other
Contact Info: Yes
M/M: Mr.
First Name: Scott
Middle Name: A
Last Name: Hutchins
Company: The Bowery Mission Transitional Center
Street Address: 45-51 Avenue D
Address Number: 306
City: New York
State: NY
Country: United States
Work Phone #: 10009
Email Address: scottandrewhutchins@yahoo.com
Message: Paul Jardine probably will not be able to understand this because of his limited reading comprehension skills, but I object to this shelters laundry policy. They wash whatever we can fit into a pillowcase. I should be in a shelter at which I can do as much laundry as I see fit without paying. I did not see fit to complain until HRA incompetence and laziness cost me the job that I was supposed to start this morning. Of course, because we have private rooms here, I do not wish to change shelters. I just want to be able to do my laundry thoroughly and efficiently without drawing off my 45 a month in public assistance, which I need for transportation. At Bellevue, Eddie Harris, and Bronx Park Ave, we did it ourselves for free. The only reason I didnt complain about Third Streets 10 garment full service policy is because I was on unemployment at the time and could afford to take it to the laundromat.

Paul Jardine probably will not be able to understand this because of his limited reading comprehension skills, but I object to this shelter’s laundry policy. They wash whatever we can fit into a pillowcase. I should be in a shelter at which I can do as much laundry as I see fit without paying. I did not see fit to complain until HRA incompetence and laziness cost me the job that I was supposed to start this morning. Of course, because we have private rooms here, I do not wish to change shelters. I just want to be able to do my laundry thoroughly and efficiently without drawing off my $45 a month in public assistance, which I need for transportation. At Bellevue, Eddie Harris, and Bronx Park Ave, we did it ourselves for free. The only reason I didn’t complain about Third Street’s 10 garment full service policy is because I was on unemployment at the time and could afford to take it to the laundromat.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

