Skip to content

Liars

July 28, 2014
Thank You For Filling Out This Form

Shown below is your submission to NYC.gov on Saturday, July 26, 2014 at 13:59:42

This form resides at http://www.nyc.gov/html/mail/html/maildhs.html



NAME of FIELDS

DATA

Message Type: Complaint
Topic: Other
Contact Info: Yes
M/M: Mr.
First Name: Scott
Middle Name: A
Last Name: Hutchins
Company: NAICA
Street Address: 3339 Bronx Park Ave
Address Number: 104
City: Bronx
State: NY
Postal Code: 10456
Country: United States
Work Phone #:  
Email Address: scottandrewhutchins@yahoo.com
Message: When you met with the group from Picture the Homeless, I was not present (because not all members attend every meeting), but I understand that Next Step transfers have ended and you are putting an end to administrative transfers as well. On the Tuesday attempt to put me in a sober home, Mr. Hughes and Luisito Medina were threatening me with a one-year sanction from the shelter system for allegedly refusing independent housing, and the latter informed me that I would be getting an administrative transfer via DHS soon. While they were driving me back to the shelter, Mr. Medina was talking on his cell phone about how the shelter had achieved its move out quota for the month. Clearly, the shelter is interested solely in making money from moving people around and not the best interests of its clients. Unfortunately, the letter from Terrence Jeffries at Foxhurst Sober Living seems to corroborate the shelters side of the story–that I refused.

 

Use the link to return to the FormWhen you met with the group from Picture the Homeless, I was not present (because not all members attend every meeting), but I understand that Next Step transfers have ended and you are putting an end to administrative transfers as well. On the Tuesday attempt to put me in a sober home, Mr. Hughes and Luisito Medina were threatening me with a one-year sanction from the shelter system for allegedly refusing independent housing, and the latter informed me that I would be getting an administrative transfer via DHS soon. While they were driving me back to the shelter, Mr. Medina was talking on his cell phone about how the shelter had achieved its move out quota for the month. Clearly, the shelter is interested solely in making money from moving people around and not the best interests of its clients. Unfortunately, the letter from Terrence Jeffries at Foxhurst Sober Living seems to corroborate the shelters side of the story–that I refused.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

