Skip to content

DHS Owes Me $249.75

July 25, 2014

Thank You For Filling Out This Form

Shown below is your submission to NYC.gov on Friday, July 25, 2014 at 18:08:43

This form resides at http://www.nyc.gov/html/mail/html/maildhs.html


NAME of FIELDS

 

DATA

 

Message Type: Complaint
Topic: Other
Contact Info: Yes
M/M: Mr.
First Name: Scott
Middle Name: A
Last Name: Hutchins
Company: NAICA
Street Address: 3339 Park Ave
Address Number: 104
City: Bronx
State: NY
Postal Code: 10456
Country: United States
Work Phone #:
Email Address: scottandrewhuthcins@yahoo.com
Message: My public assistance case got closed because Angelica Jimenez at the shelter and Natalya Castro at BusinessLink told me that my enrollment in the SET program excused me from all appointments at FEGS WeCare. This information was false, and as a result, I missed a mandatory appointment–at the time, I was at St. Barnabas Hospital waiting for an epidural, which I would have rescheduled. My closed PA case resulted in my having to draw 249.75 from savings to pay for my storage. This money is owed to me by Ms. Castro and Ms. Jimenez or their supervisors who gave them incorrect information, and should be deducted from the culprits paychecks. When you respond, I will reply with the invoice and confirmation of payment to show that I am not asking for anything I should not have received from HRA had I not been given the false information. I will be reapplying for PA on Monday, which should account for subsequent months. I also requested a fair hearing via FAX on 7/23/14.

My public assistance case got closed because Angelica Jiménez at the shelter and Natalya Castro at BusinessLink told me that my enrollment in the SET program excused me from all appointments at FEGS WeCare. This information was false, and as a result, I missed a mandatory appointment–at the time, I was at St. Barnabas Hospital waiting for an epidural, which I would have rescheduled. My closed PA case resulted in my having to draw $249.75 from savings to pay for my storage. This money is owed to me by Ms. Castro and Ms. Jiménez or their supervisors who gave them incorrect information, and should be deducted from the culprits’ paychecks. When you respond, I will reply with the invoice and confirmation of payment to show that I am not asking for anything I should not have received from HRA had I not been given the false information. I will be reapplying for PA on Monday, which should account for subsequent months. I also requested a fair hearing via FAX on 7/23/14.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

