Skip to content

Another Corporate Nightmare

July 3, 2014

VoVatia


I guess I’m addressing the Supreme Court decision about Hobby Lobby a little late in the game, but hey, I’ve been away from my computer for a while. Besides, I think I already covered it pretty well back in March. One point I didn’t really bring up there but that I have seen elsewhere is that Hobby Lobby was ALREADY allowed to not cover birth control. In fact, they didn’t have to cover ANY medical care; they just wouldn’t get the tax break that comes with such coverage. It’s sort of similar to the segregation cases that led to the creation of the Religious Right. These people want to have their hate and eat it too. So why is the Supreme Court letting them? Well, it seems like the government is pretty much entirely under the control of corporate interests these days. Remember, like Mitt Romney said, “Corporations are people…

View original post 614 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

