Skip to content

Arguing with Dumb Jocks

October 29, 2013

http://youtu.be/VW-0xJb_FM4

Linked Comment

  • Robert Williams 

    Robert Williams 1 day ago

    Why are they just interview blacks? There are many whites who receive our tax payer dollars as well.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • mixer14316 

    mixer14316 1 day ago

    I’m sure they didn’t simply seek out blacks. Truth be told, if it’s anything like my Ohio neighborhood, you would be very hard pressed to find a NON BLACK paying with EBT. I live here, and I see it. Hell, I’m sure they tried to find diversity, but probably couldn’t. Use your head man.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Robert Williams 

    Robert Williams 23 hours ago

    Ohio…luckily I live in Indiana. I was trying to give them the benefit of the doubt mixer. From what I hear, Ohio is pretty damn ghetto.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to mixer14316
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 8 hours ago

    Indiana? I left Indiana in 2003 because I couldn’t get anything but sporadic temping with my bachelor’s degree.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Robert Williams 

    Robert Williams 7 hours ago

    What was your degree in? Also, I hate Indiana. A lot of ignorant people here, and it is not the state for gays. I want to move to Seattle Washington.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 7 hours ago

    I got a B.A. in English and communication studies from IUPUI in 1999. I moved to NYC in 2003 to go to graduate school, earning my M.A. in cinema and media in 2005. I have struggled to find decent work my entire life, and now I live in a homeless shelter. My SAT scores were 620 verbal and 490 math, and I was always in gifted programs and scoring genius on standardized tests.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 7 hours ago

    I see you think very highly of yourself, that makes one person in the entire world that has that opinion. I scored a 530 verbal and 650 math, I don’t claim to be a genius like you do. I think that is your problem with finding a job, you believe you are far more valuable than you actually are.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 7 hours ago

    So you did much better than me at math, and much worse than me at verbal, then attack me for developing my natural inclinations and skill sets. You are a coward and a bully, although to put those both in the same sentence is redundant. Your last sentence, in addition to having a comma splice, is asinine, because what you describe is exactly how one is supposed to sell oneself for a job. the biggest criticism experts have found in my cover letters is that they’re too modest.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 7 hours ago

    Yet, a genius like you lives in a homeless shelter. It boggles the mind. LOL I’m curious, do you have a diagnosed mental disorder to match your physical disabilities?

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 7 hours ago

    No, I’ve been examined three times for mental disorders in the past three years, only to find no diagnosis. You’re an idiot who is so devoted to the myth of personal responsible that you love to jump to silly conclusions that fit your pre-conceived notions of the way things are.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 7 hours ago

    I just thank God that you are unlikely to reproduce. Your faulty genes need to die with you.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 6 hours ago

    Only a moron would consider someone whose cognitive skills are in the 98th percentile to have “faulty genes.” You have failed to provide one shred of evidence for your claim that my genes are faulty, just as you have failed to provide one shred of evidence that my homelessness is my fault.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 6 hours ago

    You are in a homeless shelter and can’t “stand for long periods of time”. You think your “advanced degree”, which is worthless, should garner you wealth and success. You are a flawed human being. The world would be a better place without you.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 6 hours ago

    I have scoliosis, multiple herniated discs, sciatica in both legs , and plantar fasciitis in both feet. I have back spasms when I stand for long periods. Only a moron would call an advanced degree worthless. Hateful scum like you need to be locked up in mental institutions.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 6 hours ago

    The sooner worthless people like you die, the better. I would not mind paying to support your worthless existence if you did not bitch so much about how evil we useful humans are. How about some gratitude?

     

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 6 hours ago

    You are truly a sick fuck. How dare you call me worthless and then ask for gratitude? You do absolutely nothing to benefit me. anyone who calls another worthless clearly has no self-worth and is putting up a bullying front. It is also nonsensical to consider someone objectively more intelligent than you are worthless.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 6 hours ago

    But….you really ARE worthless. Even worse, you are actually a drain on society. Prove me wrong.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 6 hours ago

    The fact that I am on unemployment shows that I have done a significant amount of work, whereas McDonald’s CEO Don Thompson is a drain on society, costing taxpayers $7.8 billion by underpaying his workers. He’s using his welfare money to buy another private jet. Since I have no use for you, that means that you really are worthless. You work in construction, and construction workers are a dime a dozen, whereas I have a speaking engagement tomorrow night.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 6 hours ago

    A speaking engagement! Wonderful! Where would this be? I’m guessing a very small venue and not paid.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 6 hours ago

    It’s with Strike Debt and it’s not paid, but it’s a start.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 6 hours ago

    Good for you. You took loans out for a useless degree, and now you are proud about a “speaking engagement” that pays nothing. You obviously don’t realize your path in life leads to failure after failure. But, you are a self described genius.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 5 hours ago

    The failure is the result of jackasses like you that don’t value intelligence, and you have yet to offer a viable alternative path.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 5 hours ago

    We value intelligence, you have not demonstrated that virtue. You continually blame others instead of adapting and offering something of value to society. Just because YOU think you are a genius and are valuable, does not mean that the rest of us have to agree with you. Enjoy your cot in the shelter, it is what you deserve.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 5 hours ago

    You haven’t demonstrated the slightest bit of intelligence in your discussion with me. How dare you assert that I have not demonstrated intelligence outside of this discussion. It is impossible for an intelligent person to believe that I should be living in a homeless shelter.

    The fact that I am willing to adapt and do all sorts of work that I don’t want to do, but that I have not been granted the interviews for it, proves that it is the fault of others that I am not earning a living.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 5 hours ago

    You are in a homeless shelter and think that you are a genius. That is fact enough for me. I’m an idiot living in a $450,000 home. Guess who’s methodology is more realistic?

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 5 hours ago

    Explain how it’s realistic for me to take responsibility for the choices made by others.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 5 hours ago

    YOU are a worthless sack of feces! Do you think the Govt. should force someone to employ you? LOL

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 5 hours ago

    Do you realize that according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, there are eight job seekers for every one open position, even before the issue of qualifications is addressed? This fact alone shows that my homelessness is most likely not my fault, given the extent of my education and my jobseeking efforts.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 4 hours ago

    It’s your fault, accept that fact and do something to fix the problem.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 4 hours ago

    Based on what evidence is it my fault? The evidence all shows that it’s not my fault, but you are apparently not intelligent enough to interpret evidence.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 4 hours ago

    Evidence? You are in a homeless shelter and are wasting valuable time commenting on YouTube instead of looking for a job. THAT is my evidence.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 4 hours ago

    I have applied for one job while arguing with you, and have been filling out required forms related to my job search the rest of the time. If 1,999 applications over the course of 17 months produce only 19 interviews (two of which, I might add, led to temporary employment), I don’t really see how filling out job applications is the most productive use of my time. The fact that you ignore the fact that there are literally not enough jobs for everyone is to ignore evidence.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 4 hours ago

    You could not score a job out of 19 interviews? Way to go Corky. LOL

     

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins

 

  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 3 hours ago

    Please let this retard kill himself.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 3 hours ago

    That will never happen. You deserve to be beaten and mugged on a daily basis. I hope someone herniates your discs with a golf club.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • CoIntelProCia AgentSixSixSix 

    CoIntelProCia AgentSixSixSix 3 hours ago

    Wow hoping someone is beaten and mugged on a daily basis. How liberal of you!

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 3 hours ago

    He wished a long painful death upon me. Hypocrisy anyone???

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 3 hours ago

    I wished you a long and painful life you illiterate retard! 😉

     

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 3 hours ago

    You’re the one who said that 2=0. At one of those jobs, I was paid less than minimum wage. You should love that, libertarian scumbag that you are!

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • CoIntelProCia AgentSixSixSix 

    CoIntelProCia AgentSixSixSix 3 hours ago

    You were paid less than minimum wage because you’re worthless. I was making 10.25 an hour 7 years ago at mcdonalds as a shift manager when I was 16 as a highschool job. Jesus there is no hope for you.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 3 hours ago

    I was paid less than minimum wage because the employer was a criminal scumbag. You yourself are an unethical piece of shit for siding with a criminal employer. Every time you call me worthless, it is a projection.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 3 hours ago

    A projection? Is that how you sleep at night? Thinking that everyone who calls you an abject failure is PROJECTING? LOL You are insane.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
  • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

    Scott Andrew Hutchins 3 hours ago

    I’m insane? You’re the one who said that if an employer does a mass resume discard in which mine was caught up, it means that the employer has judged me unemployable, even in total ignorance.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down
  • Denys Lightbow 

    Denys Lightbow 3 hours ago

    So why doesn’t a genius like you have a job Corky? Surely someone in the “98th percentile” should have employers rushing into the homeless shelter to recruit such awesome talent?

    Oh, that’s right. It’s not you, it is the rest of the world that does not see your brilliance.

    Reply · Vote UpVote Down in reply to Scott Andrew Hutchins
    • Scott Andrew Hutchins 

      Scott Andrew Hutchins 1 second ago

      If they don’t open up my resume and call me in for an interview how would they ever know? Your lapses in logic are so egregious. You are a failure at logical reasoning, a failure at compassion, a failure at honesty, and a failure at decency. In short, you are a failure as a human being. Comparing you to me is like comparing Ebenezar Scrooge to Bob Cratchit. If you ever become homeless, you will never get out. I will. You are toxic waste, and our conversation is over.

      Reply · Vote UpVote Down
9 Comments
  1. Looks like you found your very own personal hater to spend a lot of brain time on hating. Ignore it, drop the haters uncreative dribble from your blog, it only invites these parasites. Read the 4 hour work week, create your career and “frack” all a job if you desire. A job is what you do for some one else to make THEM income that THEY can fire you from. A career, is like American Express…”Everywhere you want to be.” “Change the way you look at things and the things you look at change.”, physics.

    • I think your recommendation of The 4 Hour Work Week is silly. Look at the top reviews on Amazon. They very effectively eviscerate what a scam that book is. http://www.amazon.com/The-4-Hour-Workweek-Anywhere-Expanded/dp/0307465357/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1383688570&sr=8-1&keywords=4+hour+work+week

      • I’m sorry you think the book suggestion is silly. As a Creative Director and Producer of a new media company whose owners not only all prescribe to it’s methodology, they are all hugely successful entrepreneurs. Most of their products which can be found in retail stores all over the world with a large passive income generation were created by this company of self made individuals. They don’t hire non problem solvers or persons who have not generated a business of their own. I can not attest to the conviction of reviewers but only to evidence of fact at seeing it’s prescriptions work well for myself, and my clients who pay my company with residuals based on them. But hey, its was only a suggestion, you can do what ever you want, especially if what you are doing, is working very well for you. Have fun, good luck.

  2. I honestly think this is all I need to know about that book:

    5,456 of 5,789 people found the following review helpful
    There’s a Sucker Born Everyday ( MUST READ BEFORE PURCHASING!)
    By Hwan K. Lee on January 11, 2011
    Format: Hardcover Amazon Verified Purchase
    The title and cover draws people in. 4 Hour Work Week, it’s too good to be true. Then we read the first couple of pages, maybe the first couple of chapters. The first chapters are the typical motivational, “you can do it” montage. I’m not going to lie, I felt motivated to give this book a try after reading the first part of the book without even knowing what this book is all about. But as I began to get out of the fluff, and actually found myself reading the core subject of the book, I was utterly disappointed.

    D is for Definition

    In this section Ferriss tells us to do an important task: define what you want. And I agree that most of us live through life not knowing what we want; just following the crowd like a herd of sheep. This section was the motivational, make you feel good section. This wasn’t the how, it was the why, and it downright made me pumped.

    E is for Elimination
    Okay, so he basically says to eliminate all the junk in your life. For example: watch less TV, don’t check your e-mail 50 times a day, don’t look at your phone 100 times a day, don’t surf the web 3 hours a day, etc. It’s all good advice, nothing too fancy, or new, just plain old, “don’t waste your time” advice. So far so good.

    A is for automation
    This is where I ran in to problems with Tim’s method of creating a “4 hour workweek”. First he tells us to outsource a big chunk of our lives using a VA (virtual assistant) from India or Shanghai or wherever. Basically a virtual assistant is a person who assist you in everyday task (checking emails, making reservations, doing research for your job that you got hired to do,set up appointments, etc) so basically an online-personal assistant you hire for dirt cheap. So if you are okay with some guy in India knowing your personal information (SSN, bank account number, phobias, any illnesses you might have, problems in life, and many more as Ferriss states) go ahead and outsource the things you can already do yourself to a guy in India you never met. But Ferris says that misuses of sensitive information are rare; well there could be bias behind that statement, but I’m not willing to find out if it’s true or not. The irony of oustourcing your life is that you become dependent on your VA. You no longer have the urge to take control of your own life when it comes to paying bills, making reservations, or doing research for your job because your VA does it for you. So that’s the paradox: out source your life, but become more dependent on a foreigner. And Ferriss quotes Ralph Waldo Emerson throughout his book as a motivational spice. But it’s apparent that he never read “Self Reliance”, the cornerstone of Emerson’s philosophy. (Tim if you’re going to use Emerson’s words, how about not making a book that totally contradicts the philosophy of Emerson? Thanks).

    A is for automation Pt. 2
    Ferriss then goes on to tell us how we can make up to 40,000 dollars a month of automated income (little work). Basically you create a product and sell it. Plain and simple. He tells you to find a market, find the demographics of your product, make a product and sell it. Yup, your average entrepreneurship. It’s nothing new, and Ferris is not an expert entrepreneur. He did have a company BrainQuicken which sells “Neural Accelerator” supplements. The site is 99% advertising and 1% scientific: It sells because it’s precisely that. And the product that Ferriss started is not something revolutionary, I’ll take my 200mg of caffeine before a workout any day than pay 50.00 dollars plus shipping for BrainQuicken. So if you want to make your own product, market it, sell it and make millions of dollars go ahead. Tim tells you exactly how, but what Tim doesn’t tell you is that it takes a lot of work in the beginning, a lot more than 4 hours a week.

    L is for Liberation
    More like L is for not showing up to work, and being cynical. Now I’m against the 9-5 hours of work. I think that human beings are more efficient enough to get things done in a short period of time, and I believe that society is slowly catching on. But here’s Tim’s idea of “liberation”. Escaping the office: not doing your job or worse, not showing up. Killing your job: quit your job. Mini retirement: take a month vacation every 2 months of work (or pattern that works best for you). Filling the Void: filling in the emptiness and the boredom you feel with fun stuff like becoming a horse archer, learning tango, and winning a fight championship by cheating.
    So okay, let’s say everything goes well: you are making 40,000 dollars a month, you are working no more than 4 hours a week… now what. Even Ferriss says that you will feel a void… well that sucks doesn’t it? Why don’t you go and talk to your VA about your problems?

    Now obviously I’m against Tim’s advertising methods, it’s misleading. The book only sells because of the hope it gives 9-5 workers that it’s possible. Oh, it’s possible but unlikely. Tim is no Bil Gates, Steve Jobs, Warren Buffett, or Clint Eastwood he is nowhere close to them. You see great testimonials from people from Yahoo!, Wired, Silicon Valley, and hell, from Jack Canfield about Tim’s book, but not from people like Gates, Jobs, Buffett, Eastwood, or any other highly successful people, why? Because those four know that true success comes from years of hard work, and building lasting relationships with people. Those four know that decreasing your work hours, outsourcing your life, and making a tons of money is not the road to true happiness. Those four people, even if they read this book, will probably throw it in the fire. But for the cynical, “how do I work little and make tons of money” people out there (which is most of the population) this book will initially look like the next Bible. The fact that this book sold well says a lot about our society.

    This is a misleading book, there are tons of other great books you can read for true success: Talent is Overrated (no BS way how people become great at what they do), 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (classic), and How to Have Confidence and Power in Dealing with People… to name a few. Very few will read this review before buying, and more copies of this book will sell due to the cynical and lazy nature of people. Don’t be one of those people, don’t buy this book.

    • And this…

      By Read2Much on December 21, 2010
      Format: Hardcover Amazon Verified Purchase
      Like so many others, I bought this book on the recommendation of a friend. Unfortunately, I was sorely disappointed. The author actually follows a very predictable pattern used frequently by charmers that claim they can change your life or make you rich. The first half of the book builds you up by citing examples of success, then the second half provides vacuous information about how to outsource your life after you’ve made it, while never really providing you any usable information on how to “make it”.

    • Sent from my iMobile Unit

      Copyright (c) 2013, All Rights Reserved. rOMAN gABRIEL, rG International, StarFire Pictures.

      Disclaimer The information in this email and any attachments may contain proprietary and confidential information that is intended for the addressee(s) only. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution, retention or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. When addressed to our clients or vendors, any information contained in this e-mail or any attachments is subject to the terms and conditions in any governing contract. If you have received this e-mail in error, please immediately contact the sender and delete the e-mail.

      >

      • What was the point of sending me copyright info?

      • Holy Golly Gosh crusader, my mobile unit I am responding from must not have included my “fonting” before the line which states to write above in order to REPLY” via email.

        Either that or iPhone gremlins have begun a fiendish dramatic narrative of mind altering confusion to deeply contemplate. > > >

Leave a Reply

