Skip to content

Top 10 Dario Argento Films

October 18, 2013

I haven’t seen The Stendhal Syndrome or Sleepless (did the latter ever come out in widescreen in the US?) , and though I would rank these a bit differently, I won’t quibble. I’m the rare person who actually thinks Inferno is slightly better than Suspiria, and I would definitely rank Phenomena higher and Trauma lower (it would probably be off the list entirely while Four Flies on Grey Velvet would be on), although I liked Trauma a lot better on the second viewing. Unfortunately, both time I saw it, it was the R-rated cut. Same with Mother of Tears, which I seem to like better than everybody else, although it wouldn’t make my top ten either. The Bird with the Crystal Plumage would be lower, too, but I definitely need to rewatch it.

From → Film

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

