Skip to content

Straw Man Arguments

October 11, 2013

Straw Man Arguments

It’s funny how everyone who seems to be against either me or Anita Sarkeesian feels the need to use straw man arguments.  Last time I saw my Yelp! profile I noticed I had put Sarkeesian down in the field marked “latest crush.”  Let no one say that I don’t like intelligent feminists.  I’m guessing I did that not long after she actually responded to my recommendation to analyze the damsel in distress in film (prior to her focusing on that trope in video games) suggesting that she watch the live action version <i>The Wicked City</i> in which the love interest and her father are trapped in a literal web, and since her name is Gaye, the two guys who are trying to help her shout “gay” in the middle of the action as she screams.  She thought that sounded really funny.  I sent her an additional note that even though I watched it in VHS days, I still watched it in Cantonese with English subtitles, so it’s not something that got dubbed into the English version.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

